Leadership Council members

The governing body that makes decisions for Oconee Street UMC is called the Leadership Council and is made up of appointed members. These leaders review the finances and approve the budget of the church, make  changes to the property and handle staffing decisions. All meetings are open to anyone who wants to attend (excluding personnel matters, which are closed).

Reach out to a council member by finding their contact info in the church directory or by emailing OconeeStreetUMC@gmail.com

Carla Dennis, Council Chair

Adrienne Bumpers, Lay Leader-Annual Conference Delegate

Carter Vest, United Methodist Women

Colin Frick, Youth Representative

JoBeth Allen, Lay Member 1 

Meg Hines, Lay Member 2 

Sarah Sumners, Lay Member 3 

Chad Clark, Lay Member 4 

Maxine Easom, Lay Member 5 

Sharon Pendley, Lay Member 6 (Alt. Delegate)

Beth Gavrilles, Lay Member 7

Robert Foster, Lay Member 8

Amanda Martin, Lay Member 9 

Mikell Gleason, Treasurer

Pastor: Laura Patterson 

Youth/Young Adult Coordinator: Allison Floyd

Music Director: JD Burnett

Accompanist: Maxine Easom